7 Comments

Rare photos of Cheryl Miller being offered for sale–you truly have not seen these!

I was recently contacted by Eric Seidenglanz (Cheryl’s son) informing me of a rare collection of photos being offered for sale.  He is currently putting together a book of tribute to Cheryl Miller (who fully supports the effort, happy “keep the Daktari dreams alive.”).

There is the possibility of a film being made in the future with Cheryl revisiting her role as Paula Tracy–nothing solid yet but we’ll keep on top of it.

In the meantime, feast your eyes on these fabulous photos! I collected over one hundred in my original scrapbook (now sadly gone) and have since probably quadrupled that amount collecting online pictures. I only spotted three familiar pictures out of the sixty-seven displayed. The pictures cover the span of her career from the early 1960s to the 1980s.

I’m just going to post a few as a tease – you have to take a look for yourself:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Find all sixty-seven photos here: http://elleicons.tictail.com/products/prints/cheryl-miller

7 comments on “Rare photos of Cheryl Miller being offered for sale–you truly have not seen these!

  1. A great post offering the chance to view so many very rare pictures. Also great news about the potential film! Eric contacting you is a reflection of the impact and reputation that your Daktari website now has.

  2. Thanks! Wait til you see what I posted for tomorrow! 🙂

  3. I really enjoy your Daktari website. I have been a fan since 1966. My kids watched it in reruns years ago and now I have many grandkids that watch it with me on DVD. I also got season one this past Christmas from one of my daughters and am now recollecting. I am looking forward to Erik’s book as will as a possible film. Thank you

  4. Hi Cheryl, I had the biggest crush on you in the 60s, and I loved the show very much as well as Clarence the cross eyed. lion. It would be nice to see a some kind of a reunion show. Thanks for the years!

  5. Thanks so much for the post! So maybe a movie with Cheryl revisiting her Paula Tracy role? That’s a good piece of news!
    And these pics are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

