12 Comments

I found my Cheryl Miller scrapbook!

Recently while cleaning out the basement I found my Cheryl Miller scrapbook! I had been totally convinced that I had thrown it away because the cover had been covered with battery acid but thankfully I was wrong.

Now I am going to share it with you!

The book is quite disorganized as you will see — I was twelve when I assembled it and had no sense of order. 🙂 I plan however on restoring the book and organizing it better.

Giveaways coming!

I have many duplicates of some of the glossy photos and they are in good shape. Over the summer we’ll devise some contests so that you can enter for a chance to win a glossy photo of our girl! Stay tuned.

And now for the big reveal … click here to view my scrapbook.

Save

12 comments on “I found my Cheryl Miller scrapbook!

  1. I am 62 and still have my Daktari scrape book along with my Daktari comics, TV guide and magazine stories, paper back books, coloring book, big little book, and the 1967 Daktari playset

  2. OMG this is so cute, thanks so much! When I was watching the series, there were no magazines here featuring it (or maybe probably because it was around the early 80s and anyway, it would have to be material from usa which was hard to get in my country). I found this adorable, and I’m glad that you kept it in such good state!

  3. A great collection of familiar (and some not so familiar) pics and articles from a by-gone era! Well done!

  4. I have always been a big fan of Daktari and I have always loved Marshall Thompson as he was my idol. I write stories about Daktari and include myself in the stories, this way I keep the characters of the show forever young and alive. The only people who read these stories are my friends or just me. I have been writing since I was 13 years of age and that was in 1968.

Leave a Reply

